Welcome. Season 5.

August 14, 2012

It’s season five of the Buckets League. As things stand at the moment, numbers are slightly down on last year. All because I won. Some ex-members are even suspicious that I fixed the result. Which is ludicrous – because that would mean fixing the Premier League. If I had the power to do that, do you think Manchester United would still be in it? No.

I’ve managed to coax some new members to give me their hard-earned, and I’m sure we’ll hit 20 teams for the season start.

Which will give us £400 in the prize pot. I’ll think of a way of dividing this up over the next few weeks. There will be manager of the month prizes. There will be prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd overall. There maybe a cup competition and prize, and there may be a prize for 4th place. We’ll see how far the kitty will stretch once the competition starts.

Remember I’ll be maintaining this blog all the way through the season. If you want to have a chance of winning, I’d read it every now and again.

I’m going to try and publish some quick team guides over the next couple of days. It would have been done earlier had the Olympics not taken over my life for the previous fortnight. This football season seems to have come round very, very quickly. It’s got a lot to live up to. I hope it can fill the void left by my new found loves of handball, tae kwon do and Mo Farah.

You what?

