Transfer blunders #2

October 24, 2011

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh!! Edin Dzeko, AGAIN. He hasn’t scored in six games. Remember how last time I moved him out in favour of a more in form striker, only for him to score four in one game. This time I moved him out in favour of more in form striker, only for him to score two and get one assist in 15 bastardo minutes against United at Old Trafford. I had a feeling he’d play some part in the game, but I expected it to be fairly meaningless. You don’t score six at Old Trafford. You don’t score two against Manchester United after coming off the bench in the 70th minute. You just don’t. I think he only had a bout 5 touches. Obviously, I blame Man Utd. Even in defeat they find a way of pissing me off.

I replaced him with Demba Ba. Who had a week off this week. Against the worst team in the league. Thanks Demba.

Evil fantasy league.

One Response to “Transfer blunders #2”

  1. Anonymous said

    I did the same…. thankfully I replaced him with another ‘in-form striker’ Mr Van Persie, as captain no less…. thank goodness for his cameo!

You what?

