Transfer blunders #1

September 11, 2011

I must stop preparing my team in the middle of a night. Nightshifts are evil. So is fantasy football. It made so much sense at the time.

The overwhelming need to put Ashley Young and Edin Dzeko in my team was too much to resist. But it meant dropping a big name. Who would you have chosen? The choice was Darren Bent or Sergio Aguero.

I had two free transfers to use. I thought it was worth making three and sacrificing 4 points. So out went N’Zogbia, and in came Young. I then had two options. Either I remove Aguero and Duff for Dzeko and another player. Or I remove Bent for Dzeko, meaning I would need to lose one of my Man City defenders – the likely choice being Lescott – for a good low-priced defender. I had Ryan Shawcross in mind.

I chose to keep Bent, who didn’t score,  drop Aguero, who got a feckin’ hat trick, and miss out on Shawcross, who kept a clean sheet. Dzeko didn’t even play, and Young probably shouldn’t have bothered.

Evil.

One Response to “Transfer blunders #1”

  1. Anonymous said

    You are not alone….

You what?

